Photo Sketch Book: Confronting Portrait

I will keep this short for now, but for a long time I have felt at odds with portraits. I refuse to subscribe to the notion that anything “real” can be learned about a person from a portrait. I also have a hard time accepting portraits as “Art”… BUT! it is undeniable that portraits have the capability to inspire interest in the viewer.  In many ways I think that this is yet another project helping me find what I trust as “Art”…..

Confronting Portraits: Test 1

Quick note about Tiffeny.

As usual Tiffeny is a god send to my work because she puts up with me not knowing what I’m looking for right away.  She works with me with patience and poise until i find what it is I’m working twords and then runs with it. I’m Happy to have her as a friend and a collaborator.

