Looking Back

image

image

Tonight as I got home, I sat down at my computer to prepair myself for a night of photo and video editing. I just recently got a new hard drive and have yet to reconsolidate the nearly 1 terabite of photo files into there new home. As I started to sort through the files, throwing out redundant files and organising others, I stumbled across work of mine that’s nearly 8 years old. There’s something profound in seeing the path that one has taken to arive at a point… and yet there’s also something more that is saddened to see the lack of expantion. I have always been a thinker and never as much a doer. It’s the photographers delema… one sees an image in there mind and when that image can’t be found it is offten easy to become discouraged…. in so many ways I feel as though my time has been wasted, yet in others I’m amazed at how far I’ve come. I hope that some time soon I can filter through the old images and find some new value in old exploration.

